Conviction.

Conviction

If there was one thing
That should have been clear
If there was something
That should have been told
I would have done it already

How could it be possible
This undeniable bond
That's only visible 
To your soul
But not your eyes
Seeing but not seeing
Hiding and denying
What's in front of you

If I reach out
Will you grab my hand
If I reach out
Will you hold me close
Mirroring back to me
Mirroring back to you
Like Siamese cats
Like Siamese cats

So grab my hands
Before its too late
So grab my hands
Before I pull away

If there was one thing
That should have been certain
If there was something
That should have been given
I would have done it already

How could it be possible
Separating you and me
This labyrinth I have sought
Sought out to get close
Get close to you
Never been so sure like this
But you have to let me in

If I reach out
Will you grab my hand
If I reach out
Will you hold me close
Mirroring back to me
Mirroring back to you
Like Siamese cats
Like Siamese cats

So grab my hands
Before it's too late
So grab my hands
Before I pull away

-JJL
Leave a Reply

