Last week’s Chvrches’ performance at Echostage

Photo credit: Me! (iPhone)

I was able to check out Echostage last week for Chvrches, a Scottish synthpop band that I’ve been following ever since I heard “Leave a Trace” last year. I am happy to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my first time at the venue, which was not as overwhelming as I have initially feared. Being a short girl, it took some artful maneuvering for me to get a good view of the band, but, hey, I’m used to finding my way around places, so I somehow made it work. The final verdict: All in all, it was definitely worth cabbing there, and I’m looking forward to banging my head, jumping around, and singing along like a maniac again in the near future.

Leave a Reply

